Thoughts on ABC’s new show, “Nashville”

Image

 

So I just started watching this show, “Nashville” because I really want to see how ABC will pull off a musical. To be honest, they did not disappoint. I am not a big fan of country music but the singers in the show impressed me, especially the “couples” at the end of the show. They really had a good voice and like I said, it made me appreciate the country music.

But aside from the songs, the story is actually good. I just hate the fact that they had to bring draggy things right on but then I enjoyed the first episode. The show’s just not really about music but the main topic of the show is about politics and also political dynasty. I guess it’s also one of the reasons why ABC named the show, “Nashville”, naging selling point na lang siguro na musical siya but then it really is all about politics. It talks about congress, “mayorship”, state, power, business and all sort of things (sorry, not a big fan of politics! Hahaha).

I kinda think it has the vibe of ABC’s other show “Revenge” because I got pissed right away at the antagonist of the story. Like there’s this young girl (Hayden Panettiere) who is a “fame-whore” and who wants to shine right away and that is why she does everything like sex with producers, best musical arrangers and everything just to get what she wants. And she’s a bitch too, like she doesn’t talk to her mom and she was very rude when she was about to meet the legend, who is the bida of the show. Haha. But damn she’s good and still hot!

Overall, I like the show and I can’t wait for the next episodes it’s like I am watching NBC’s Smash and USA’s Political Animals altogether. Haha.

Leave a Reply

